Honorary Fellowship

Honorary Fellowship to AMI is a prestigious award given to those who have changed the face of microbiology or science as a whole.

Our most prestigious award, Fellowship of Applied Microbiology International is granted to those who have made a significant contribution to advancing microbiology and science as a whole.

Recipients of this award may be prominent microbiologists, leaders in business, industry, or public figures who have been influencial in the field of microbiology.

Click the expandable panel below to see the available fellowship videos, or scroll down for more info on our AMI fellows.

James Prosser.JPG

Professor James Prosser


Professor Sir Jonathan Van-Tam

Anne Glover Toc.jpg

Professor Dame Anne Glover

Prof Jennifer Doudna

Professor Jennifer Doudna

Prof Dame Sally Davies

Professor Dame Sally Davies

Lord Jim O'Neill

Lord Jim O'Neill